RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/OLED

Ici on parle de Raspberry PI, Sparky, Odroid... avec des solutions comme Squeezelite, MPD, Max2Play... ainsi que leur DAC et accessoires dédiés
morias
Messages : 22
Inscription : lun. 15 août 2016 03:29

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par morias » lun. 15 août 2016 03:35

I am from Australia, so apologies for posting in English.

I have successfully built this music player using the Audiophonics Runeaudio image which is based on the Dhrone script. The Oled is working fine, however the scroll speed of text which does not fill the screen is super fast. Given I am listening to music when I want some peaceful time, the constant whizzing back and forth of the text is a bit contrary to the mood.

Is it possible to slow down the scrolling speed and if so how do I do it?

I have reviewed Dhrone's guide on Github but it does not appear to offer a variable to change the speed of the scroll, only the amount of time to delay before scrolling starts.

Google translate to follow:

J'ai construit avec succès ce lecteur de musique en utilisant l'image AudioPhonics Runeaudio qui est basé sur le script Dhrone. Le Oled fonctionne très bien, mais la vitesse de défilement du texte qui ne remplit pas l'écran est super rapide. Étant donné que je suis à l'écoute de la musique quand je veux quelque temps paisible, la constante sifflant avant et en arrière du texte est un peu contraire à l'humeur.

Est-il possible de ralentir la vitesse de défilement et si oui, comment puis-je faire?

J'ai examiné le guide de Dhrone sur Github, mais il ne semble pas offrir une variable pour changer la vitesse du défilement, seule la quantité de temps à attendre avant le défilement commence.

morias
Messages : 22
Inscription : lun. 15 août 2016 03:29

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par morias » lun. 15 août 2016 14:35

I figured it out. Under #Smooth animation in RaspDacDisplay.py I changed the .08 setting to .24

morias
Messages : 22
Inscription : lun. 15 août 2016 03:29

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par morias » mar. 16 août 2016 01:41

The next thing I believe would be good is a 1/2 second pause between displaying the track name and artist name. Presently they appear with no pause which is a bit abrupt. I think a short blank screen delay would improve how it switches between the information.

I have never coded python, but will try to figure it out. If anyone knows what they are doing, I would appreciate the help.

dhrone
Messages : 39
Inscription : sam. 27 févr. 2016 20:51

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par dhrone » sam. 20 août 2016 22:45

morias a écrit :The next thing I believe would be good is a 1/2 second pause between displaying the track name and artist name. Presently they appear with no pause which is a bit abrupt. I think a short blank screen delay would improve how it switches between the information.

I have never coded python, but will try to figure it out. If anyone knows what they are doing, I would appreciate the help.
This is more complicated than it would look given the simplicity of the request. That section of the display code is written to toggle between two display modes; artist and title. To support what you are asking for, you'd need to modify the code to support a third mode (e.g. blank). Admittedly, the current design is a bit inflexible in that regard. Look at the section of the code that uses display_mode inside of the main function. You want to modify all of the if/then constructs that use it to determine what to display next. I think you'd only need to change the code between 412-415 and 420-429.

Alternatively, feel free to add this to the issues list on my github (https://github.com/dhrone/Raspdac-Display/issues) and I'll see about getting around to it but no promises on timing.

Cheers,
Dhrone

Avatar de l’utilisateur
rikardo1979
Messages : 148
Inscription : sam. 09 avr. 2016 08:39
Localisation : UK
Contact :

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par rikardo1979 » sam. 27 août 2016 14:15

morias a écrit :The next thing I believe would be good is a 1/2 second pause between displaying the track name and artist name. Presently they appear with no pause which is a bit abrupt. I think a short blank screen delay would improve how it switches between the information.

I have never coded python, but will try to figure it out. If anyone knows what they are doing, I would appreciate the help.
what about those lines?

Code : Tout sélectionner

[b]ARTIST_TIME = 10.0[/b] # Amount of time to display Artist name (in seconds)
[b]TITLE_TIME = 10.0 [/b]# Amount of time to display the Title  (in seconds)
HESITATION_TIME = 2.5 # Amount of time to hesistate before scrolling (in seconds)
NOTPLAYING_TIMEDISPLAY = 8.0 # Amount of time to display Time
NOTPLAYING_IPDISPLAY   = 1.5 # Amount of time to display IP address
there was 8.0 and 10.0 by default. I have changed it to 10.0 and 10.0
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~

morias
Messages : 22
Inscription : lun. 15 août 2016 03:29

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par morias » dim. 28 août 2016 03:03

Hi Rikardo1979, I am aware of these settings. I am just looking for a bit of blank screen between the info displaying.

winkly
Messages : 2
Inscription : jeu. 01 sept. 2016 09:17

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par winkly » jeu. 01 sept. 2016 09:19

Bonjour,
j'aurais voulu savoir s'il était possible de faire marché l’écran avec kodi/osmc?

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Audiophonics
Messages : 994
Inscription : lun. 24 janv. 2011 12:55

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par Audiophonics » jeu. 01 sept. 2016 13:18

winkly a écrit :Bonjour,
j'aurais voulu savoir s'il était possible de faire marché l’écran avec kodi/osmc?
Dans l'absolu oui, rien ne l'interdit.

Il sera cependant nécessaire d'adapter le script par vous même (nous n'avons pas prévu de développement dans ce sens dans les mois qui viennent).

Nous restons à votre disposition pour toutes questions.
David

winkly
Messages : 2
Inscription : jeu. 01 sept. 2016 09:17

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par winkly » jeu. 01 sept. 2016 14:56

Merci pour votre réponse.

Auriez vous des précision/informations sur les parties à modifier?

Cordialement

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Audiophonics
Messages : 994
Inscription : lun. 24 janv. 2011 12:55

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par Audiophonics » jeu. 01 sept. 2016 16:26

Kodi intègre dans OSMC (et dans openelec aussi sans doute) LCDproc :

http://lcdproc.omnipotent.net/

Nous nous rappelons d'avoir vu quelque part un support avancé de notre Oled (fonctionnant comme un HD44780)
....

Mais n'avons jamais été plus loin (les solutions kodi n'étant pas notre but immédiat).

Si vous trouvez des informations de votre coté n'hésitez pas à les partager ici.

PS : quelques infos supplémentaires ici :

https://www.raspberrypi.org/forums/view ... 4&t=100066
David

shinzuka
Messages : 75
Inscription : mar. 29 mars 2011 21:40

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par shinzuka » ven. 02 sept. 2016 21:19

bonsoir,

je viens de recevoir l'écran oled que j'ai commandé chez vous j'ai beau suivre le câblage rien ne se passe l'écran ne s'allume même pas.
je précise que mon dac i2s es9023 n'est pas le raspdac présent à la vente sur votre site, il tourne sous moode audio et j'ai utilisé l'iso suivante https://mega.nz/#!kYwWBAxS!35kR-cV3dRWi ... GI_dYUUx0A et suivi le tutorial en 1ère page de ce poste.

Si l'écran est seulement alimenté sur le 5v du pi sans la suite du câblage le retro éclairage de l'écran s'allume t il ?
http://redpepper.forumactif.org/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Audiophonics
Messages : 994
Inscription : lun. 24 janv. 2011 12:55

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par Audiophonics » mer. 07 sept. 2016 17:03

shinzuka a écrit :bonsoir,

je viens de recevoir l'écran oled que j'ai commandé chez vous j'ai beau suivre le câblage rien ne se passe l'écran ne s'allume même pas.
je précise que mon dac i2s es9023 n'est pas le raspdac présent à la vente sur votre site, il tourne sous moode audio et j'ai utilisé l'iso suivante https://mega.nz/#!kYwWBAxS!35kR-cV3dRWi ... GI_dYUUx0A et suivi le tutorial en 1ère page de ce poste.

Si l'écran est seulement alimenté sur le 5v du pi sans la suite du câblage le retro éclairage de l'écran s'allume t il ?
Bonjour,

Faites très attention au câblage (une inversion peut endommager celui-ci).

L'image que vous avez prise intègre bien le script de gestion de l'écran.

Uniquement alimenté il ne s'allumera pas.
David

shinzuka
Messages : 75
Inscription : mar. 29 mars 2011 21:40

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par shinzuka » jeu. 08 sept. 2016 19:05

merci audiophonics pour les infos et le coup de main du sav.

pour info mon ecran n'est pas mort il est en vie il fonctionne !!
http://redpepper.forumactif.org/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Audiophonics
Messages : 994
Inscription : lun. 24 janv. 2011 12:55

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par Audiophonics » ven. 09 sept. 2016 08:23

shinzuka a écrit :merci audiophonics pour les infos et le coup de main du sav.

pour info mon ecran n'est pas mort il est en vie il fonctionne !!
En voila une bonne nouvelle !

Bonne écoute et bon week-end.
David

Marcellom
Messages : 14
Inscription : ven. 20 nov. 2015 19:29

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par Marcellom » dim. 11 sept. 2016 08:19

Hi
has anyone tried the Phyton "Audiophonics" script with Volumio 2?
I have this problem: it works but is super fast
Here a quick video: https://youtu.be/lqxQg3FtxHg" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
How can i fix that?
Tnx for the support

morias
Messages : 22
Inscription : lun. 15 août 2016 03:29

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par morias » lun. 12 sept. 2016 13:52

Edit the script to have longer delays. I also change the animation setting from.08 to.24.

Marcellom
Messages : 14
Inscription : ven. 20 nov. 2015 19:29

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par Marcellom » lun. 12 sept. 2016 16:03

Hi, thanx for your answer...
Im using the Audiophonics script, not Dhrone..
I do not know what parameters change , the script is different..
this is the script im using:
download/file.php?id=160" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Marcellom
Messages : 14
Inscription : ven. 20 nov. 2015 19:29

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par Marcellom » jeu. 15 sept. 2016 07:10

Cram28 a écrit :Bonsoir,
Je n'ai pas d'affichage.
Rien du tout, l'écran reste noir ?

Je n'ai pas de souci avec le bouton, sans doute parce que je ne suis pas doué: En effet, je ne fais pas des soudures, mais des pâtés :oops: (je ne suis pas équipé comme il faut non plus, mais je ne vais pas investir pour 2 soudures par an).

Conséquence, j'ai acquis le matos tout câblé !

D'ailleurs (question pour Audiophonics peut-être ?): Par rapport au schéma de la première page du câblage entre RPI GPIO et l'écran, il me manque un fil "à la masse" entre :

Code : Tout sélectionner

|---OLED Display---|      |---Raspberry Pi---|
| Pin  Description |      | Pin  Description |
...
   5   R/W  <------------>  6   GND
...
En plus de la soudure, je suis aussi une bille en électronique (qui a dit "qu'est qu'il fait ici ?") ... :roll: : C'est grave ? Çà peut expliquer mes soucis d'affichage ?

Merci pour votre aide.
Mr Cram, i thank you to have shared your experience about random characters on display.
I had the some problem e I did not know how to solve.
I did not think to have the missing bridge because mine was assembled by Audiophonics...
But the bridge was missing.
Now, my raspac works 100% and im happy.
:)

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Audiophonics
Messages : 994
Inscription : lun. 24 janv. 2011 12:55

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par Audiophonics » jeu. 15 sept. 2016 13:29

Marcellom a écrit :Hi, thanx for your answer...
Im using the Audiophonics script, not Dhrone..
I do not know what parameters change , the script is different..
this is the script im using:
download/file.php?id=160" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Hi the best way now is to use the Dhrone one (he's far better).

You can find pre-modded releases here (With Dhrone script) :

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1712" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Changes in timing can be made in "RaspDacDisplay.py" :

https://github.com/dhrone/Raspdac-Displ ... Display.py

here :

ARTIST_TIME = 8.0 # Amount of time to display Artist name (in seconds)
TITLE_TIME = 10.0 # Amount of time to display the Title (in seconds)
HESITATION_TIME = 2.5 # Amount of time to hesistate before scrolling (in seconds)
NOTPLAYING_TIMEDISPLAY = 8.0 # Amount of time to display Time
NOTPLAYING_IPDISPLAY = 1.5 # Amount of time to display IP address
David

Marcellom
Messages : 14
Inscription : ven. 20 nov. 2015 19:29

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par Marcellom » jeu. 15 sept. 2016 16:07

Hi David, thank you for the answer, yes, i will try with Dhrone script as are you descreibed. At the moment im using Moode that is working 100%..
This w. e. i'll try and post some update... stay tuned :)

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Audiophonics
Messages : 994
Inscription : lun. 24 janv. 2011 12:55

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par Audiophonics » ven. 16 sept. 2016 14:09

Marcellom a écrit :Hi David, thank you for the answer, yes, i will try with Dhrone script as are you descreibed. At the moment im using Moode that is working 100%..
This w. e. i'll try and post some update... stay tuned :)
Good to know !

Keep us in touch.
David

mrfunk
Messages : 7
Inscription : ven. 16 sept. 2016 16:31

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par mrfunk » ven. 16 sept. 2016 16:38

Hi, sorry I only speak english.

thankyou for creating these scripts.

I can get the original script (1st post on here) to run perfectly, but slow refresh.

I can also get the Dhrone script to rub https://github.com/dhrone/Raspdac-Display" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; , but the text is messy and corrupt.

will the Dhrone script ONLY run on an OLED display? I'm using a LCD 16x2 HD44780

i welcome your fast help

many thanks..

Merci



David

dhrone
Messages : 39
Inscription : sam. 27 févr. 2016 20:51

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par dhrone » dim. 18 sept. 2016 23:40

The Dhrone script was written specifically for the Winstar OLED WEH001602A. This display uses a command set that is very similar to the HD44780 though so I'm somewhat surprised that it didn't work. You may want to verify that the pins that you have assigned match the pin assignments at the top of the Winstar_GraphicOLED.py script. If these are not specified correctly, display corruption is likely. If that does not help, it is always possible that the commands for your particular display are somewhat different than what I have coded. It is also possible that the timing requirements are subtly different which can also lead to display corruption. Unfortunately, I do not have a HD44780 display to experiment with. If you have some documentation for your board though, send it over and I can at least confirm that the commands I am sending are appropriate.

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Cram28
Messages : 62
Inscription : dim. 29 nov. 2015 13:41

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par Cram28 » lun. 19 sept. 2016 20:52

Marcellom a écrit : ...
Mr Cram, i thank you to have shared your experience about random characters on display.
I had the some problem e I did not know how to solve.
I did not think to have the missing bridge because mine was assembled by Audiophonics...
But the bridge was missing.
Now, my raspac works 100% and im happy.
:)
Mais de rien! Je pense que sur ce kit pré-cablé, Audiophonics a eu quelques oublis... Pas grave: on est retombé sur nos pieds !! :wink:

Translate...
You're welcome ! I think this pre-wired kit, Audiophonics were some oversights ... No problem: we fell back on our feet !! :wink:

mrfunk
Messages : 7
Inscription : ven. 16 sept. 2016 16:31

Re: RaspDAC - Tutoriel pour affichage Volumio sur ecran LCD/

Message par mrfunk » lun. 19 sept. 2016 21:36

Changed LCD to a Winstar OLED WEH001602A which arrived today... PERFECT !! Thanks so much.

Just wish i could get the tome to update for Rune ntp:( LOL

David

Répondre