Forum Audiophonics.fr

Forum du site de vente en ligne Audiophonics.fr : Pour les amateurs de Home Audio, de Connectique et de DIY
Nous sommes actuellement le Ven 15 Déc 2017 12:56

Le fuseau horaire est UTC+1 heure




Publier un nouveau sujet Répondre au sujet  [ 130 message(s) ]  Aller vers la page Précédent  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Suivant
Auteur Message
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Mar 05 Juil 2016 18:19 
Hors-ligne
Administrateur - Site Admin
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : Mer 26 Juil 2006 12:21
Message(s) : 403
Localisation : Bordeaux
Hello,

It's right, we fell very sorry about that. :oops:
There is inversion between DAC output and RCA output.

So as soon we noticed that, we changed the place where RCA are soldered.
There is no sound effect because it's really RCA traces that are switched.

It could be fixed by reversing the LRCK signal, but the easier and more effective is to switch the small red ring that fit around the RCA post.


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Mar 05 Juil 2016 20:33 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : Sam 09 Avr 2016 08:39
Message(s) : 136
Localisation : UK
Nicko a écrit :
Hello,

It's right, we fell very sorry about that. :oops:
There is inversion between DAC output and RCA output.

So as soon we noticed that, we changed the place where RCA are soldered.
There is no sound effect because it's really RCA traces that are switched.

It could be fixed by reversing the LRCK signal, but the easier and more effective is to switch the small red ring that fit around the RCA post.

OK, thanks for reply. So its not only RCA coloring but also the silkscreen print markings on PCB? As that is wrong way round too
Image

A lot of issues since day one with this kit... :roll:

_________________
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Mar 05 Juil 2016 23:11 
Hors-ligne

Inscription : Ven 10 Juin 2016 20:25
Message(s) : 28
After thoroughly investigating the whole chain from DAC to speakers I now know the print on the pcb is wrong. However, on my DAC the red ring is already switched with the black one so I think the people at Audiophonics knew about this and swapped rings before sending mine off. So in my case the colours of the rings on the outputs are correct, the silk screen is not.

I found another problem, but that is not Moode related so I'll open a new topic for that.


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Mer 06 Juil 2016 08:22 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : Sam 09 Avr 2016 08:39
Message(s) : 136
Localisation : UK
ArjenA a écrit :
After thoroughly investigating the whole chain from DAC to speakers I now know the print on the pcb is wrong. However, on my DAC the red ring is already switched with the black one so I think the people at Audiophonics knew about this and swapped rings before sending mine off. So in my case the colours of the rings on the outputs are correct, the silk screen is not.

I found another problem, but that is not Moode related so I'll open a new topic for that.

thanks for reply. So in your case your DAC sounds right ;) Make sense as you said this now.
A lot of confusion and frustration with this kit I have since day one. Real shame, as it could be a great product. But with all of these QA issiues and problems I can hardly recommend it to enyone.

_________________
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Jeu 07 Juil 2016 05:52 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : Sam 09 Avr 2016 08:39
Message(s) : 136
Localisation : UK
@ArjenA

So now all this channel swap is over and clear I am back to trying your steps for power button.
Unfortunately it does not seems to work. Somewhere in the line something broke and the whole system is unresponsive.
I mean it does boot, I can access webgui etc but not all. Looks like the MPD is broken or something. I cant access Settings, or library, cant play anything etc...looks like half of the OS is gone :)

Not sure what and where this happened. I have tried few times but same thing happened

_________________
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Jeu 07 Juil 2016 06:55 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : Sam 09 Avr 2016 08:39
Message(s) : 136
Localisation : UK
looks like what ever is called from /var/www is not accessible? Yeah, I am rubbish with code so pretty lost here :oops:

Image

Image

_________________
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Jeu 07 Juil 2016 08:15 
Hors-ligne

Inscription : Ven 10 Juin 2016 20:25
Message(s) : 28
Can't say what goes wrong here. I had to re-install Moode a couple of times whilst trying to make this work. I ended up doing a step from the Volumio tutorial and when everything still worked after that I made an image of the system before continuing on the next step. That way I could tell where i went wrong and did not have to do all the steps again (with the risk of screwing something else up).
One step I believe is left out of the tutorial is that you'll have to expand the sd card. If you don't, there will not be enough room on the card for the extra software like wiringPi. You can do this in Moode under 'configure->System'.
I can make an image of my working sd-card when I'm home tonight. But it will probably be too big to post here.

Cheers,

Arjen


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Jeu 07 Juil 2016 08:20 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : Sam 09 Avr 2016 08:39
Message(s) : 136
Localisation : UK
ArjenA a écrit :
Can't say what goes wrong here. I had to re-install Moode a couple of times whilst trying to make this work. I ended up doing a step from the Volumio tutorial and when everything still worked after that I made an image of the system before continuing on the next step. That way I could tell where i went wrong and did not have to do all the steps again (with the risk of screwing something else up).
One step I believe is left out of the tutorial is that you'll have to expand the sd card. If you don't, there will not be enough room on the card for the extra software like wiringPi. You can do this in Moode under 'configure->System'.
I can make an image of my working sd-card when I'm home tonight. But it will probably be too big to post here.

Cheers,

Arjen

will play with it more tonight when I get home from work. All steps I did went OK, I have not seen any error but can not make it work again.

It would be great if you can post that img. You can upload it to free cloud services like MEGA or similar

_________________
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Jeu 07 Juil 2016 18:26 
Hors-ligne

Inscription : Ven 10 Juin 2016 20:25
Message(s) : 28
Uploaded an image to:

https://we.tl/KvCAg7d21j

Download while it's hot!

Cheers,

A

File removed.


Dernière édition par ArjenA le Jeu 07 Juil 2016 20:00, édité 2 fois.

Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Jeu 07 Juil 2016 19:40 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : Sam 09 Avr 2016 08:39
Message(s) : 136
Localisation : UK
ArjenA a écrit :
Uploaded an image to:

https://we.tl/KvCAg7d21j

Download while it's hot!

Cheers,

A

thank you very much. I was trying reflash and do it all again but no good.
Now I have downloaded your img and it works perfectly :)
Not sure what you have done differently :roll: but thank you

BTW, you have left all your settings, libraries, drives, etc in :)

_________________
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Jeu 07 Juil 2016 19:55 
Hors-ligne

Inscription : Ven 10 Juin 2016 20:25
Message(s) : 28
I know, it is the image of my working setup. Apart from you finding out about my music tastes, I don't think there is any privacy sensitive information there. But I removed it from WeTransfer, so please don't share to anyone.
If anyone else is interested I'll try to write a tutorial from start to finish.
Glad it helped you use the power button,

A


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Jeu 07 Juil 2016 20:34 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : Sam 09 Avr 2016 08:39
Message(s) : 136
Localisation : UK
ArjenA a écrit :
I know, it is the image of my working setup. Apart from you finding out about my music tastes, I don't think there is any privacy sensitive information there. But I removed it from WeTransfer, so please don't share to anyone.
If anyone else is interested I'll try to write a tutorial from start to finish.
Glad it helped you use the power button,

A

will not share, I can assure you ;)
But please, if you have a time do full step by step. I will try it once again if I can. Will have free weekend this weekend so it can be a good fun to learn and try :)

I did quick listening to my system with MoodeAudio now and I can confirm the SQ is much better now than with previous systems I have tried on same setup.
Hope someone can make display patch on this OS :)

_________________
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Jeu 07 Juil 2016 20:48 
Hors-ligne

Inscription : Ven 10 Juin 2016 20:25
Message(s) : 28
My brother has a touch-screen working on his Moode player. I don't think a two-line display is going to be a huge problem. But like I said, I don't have a second DAC to play with, and the one I do have is needed for my music. No more experimenting with that one ;-).
Maybe if Audiophonics would provide me with a sample (just kidding).

Cheers,

A


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Dim 10 Juil 2016 09:01 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : Sam 09 Avr 2016 08:39
Message(s) : 136
Localisation : UK
I was trying all over again but always ending with non functional system :evil: :oops:
I dont understand what I doing wrong....

For now I using your img, but is not very good with all your personal data in which I don't seems to be able clear out...

_________________
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Dim 10 Juil 2016 09:52 
Hors-ligne

Inscription : Ven 10 Juin 2016 20:25
Message(s) : 28
I'm working this weekend, when i find some time I'll try do do a write up. Maybe tomorrow, but don't hold your breath...


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Dim 10 Juil 2016 12:47 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : Sam 09 Avr 2016 08:39
Message(s) : 136
Localisation : UK
I understand

I have managed to fix the power button now. It was a wrong path to the scripts as I have used different location in steps.

Also I know why the sys does act weirdly and I can access it. The reason is that mpd is not autostarting after reboot.
When I do
Code :
sudo service mpd start
all is working fine. Until I dont turn it OFF/ON or reboot...
So far I have no idea why this is or how to fix it :D

_________________
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Dim 10 Juil 2016 12:58 
Hors-ligne

Inscription : Ven 10 Juin 2016 20:25
Message(s) : 28
That is weird indeed. As far as I know (I'm at my office now, no access to my code) MPD has nothing to do with any of the changes. I'll check later.

Cheers,

A


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Dim 10 Juil 2016 13:05 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : Sam 09 Avr 2016 08:39
Message(s) : 136
Localisation : UK
ArjenA a écrit :
That is weird indeed. As far as I know (I'm at my office now, no access to my code) MPD has nothing to do with any of the changes. I'll check later.

Cheers,

A

thanks
But isn't /var/www/command/worker.php actually the MPD?

_________________
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Dim 10 Juil 2016 13:45 
Hors-ligne

Inscription : Ven 10 Juin 2016 20:25
Message(s) : 28
Yes it is. I was confused with the system that automounts the hard-drive. Never try to answer a post when your head is busy with completely other things (like work...)


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Dim 10 Juil 2016 21:20 
Hors-ligne

Inscription : Ven 10 Juin 2016 20:25
Message(s) : 28
What is in your "etc/rc.local" ? There should be something there to start up Moode. Still at work so I cannot check what's in mine, but you can maybe compare between your own system and my image?

Cheers,

A


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Mar 12 Juil 2016 21:25 
Hors-ligne

Inscription : Ven 10 Juin 2016 20:25
Message(s) : 28
As promised here is a step-by-step tutorial on how to make the power button on the i-Sabre V3 work with Moode.
If you mess up anything it is not my responsibility. Read all the appropriate stuff about Linux before you begin.

All this is done in a SSH session to your Pi.
In Terminal (Mac) or PuTTY (PC) or equivalent type
Code :
SSH pi@moode.local

You will be asked for a password. That is ‘raspberry’ (without the quotes).

1/ Installation of WiringPi:

You’ll need WiringPi to communicate withe the GPIO pins on the Pi.
To do so you’ll need to install gcc:

Code :
sudo apt-get update

and:
Code :
sudo apt-get install gcc

now on to wiringPi:
Code :
cd /home/pi
git clone git://git.drogon.net/wiringPi
cd wiringPi
./build


If all goes well you can now get an overview of the GPIO pins by typing
Code :
gpio readall



2 / Creating the script for the command from the power button:

The script to make the LED stop blinking after startup is on Github.
First we need to go back to /home/pi
Code :
cd /home/pi

Then we can get the script
Code :
wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/audiophonics/Raspberry-pwr-management/master/sds.sh




3 / Add the script button at startup: Editing the startup file:

Now edit rc.local. This will make the script run at startup. I use nano, you’ll find manuals all over the web:
Code :
sudo nano /etc/rc.local

Add this line before "exit 0”. Don’t delete or change anything else in this file, just add the extra line.
Code :
sudo bash /home/pi/sds.sh &



4 / Creating command scripts for Moode restart and shutdown:

softshutdown recovery script:
Code :
sudo wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/audiophonics/Raspberry-pwr-management/master/softshutdown.sh

softreboot recovery script:
Code :
sudo wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/audiophonics/Raspberry-pwr-management/master/softreboot.sh

I don’t know if the scripts need to be executable, but I don’t think it can hurt to do so:
Code :
sudo chmod +x sds.sh
sudo chmod +x softshutdown.sh
sudo chmod +x softreboot.sh



5 / Make Moode work with the scripts.

First make a backup of the original worker.php file in case you mess things up:
Code :
cd /var/www/command
sudo cp worker.php worker.sav

We can now edit the original:
Code :
sudo nano worker.php

Search for ‘reboot’ until you find the part that reads this:
Code :
      case 'reboot':
         sysCmd('mpc stop');
         sysCmd('systemctl stop nginx');
         sysCmd('reboot');
         break;
      case 'poweroff':
         sysCmd('mpc stop');
         sysCmd('systemctl stop nginx');
         sysCmd('poweroff');
         break;

Here we will replace the reboot and poweroff commands with the scripts that now reside in /home/pi.
Change the text so it reads:
Code :
      case 'reboot':
         sysCmd('mpc stop');
         sysCmd('systemctl stop nginx');
         sysCmd('sudo bash /home/pi/softreboot.sh');
         break;
      case 'poweroff':
         sysCmd('mpc stop');
         sysCmd('systemctl stop nginx');
         sysCmd('sudo bash /home/pi/softshutdown.sh');
         break;

Reboot the Pi and if all goes well your LED should stop blinking and you should be able to power down with the button as well as through the Moode web-interface. The developer of Moode promised to look into changing worker.php so it will always call a shutdown/reboot script. Once that is in place, this tutorial is obsolete. I did this on version 2.6 and did not update since.

Enjoy,

Arjen


Dernière édition par ArjenA le Mer 13 Juil 2016 07:28, édité 1 fois.

Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Mer 13 Juil 2016 06:48 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : Sam 09 Avr 2016 08:39
Message(s) : 136
Localisation : UK
ArjenA a écrit :
As promised here is a step-by-step tutorial on how to make the power button on the i-Sabre V3 work with Moode.
If you mess up anything it is not my responsibility. Read all the appropriate stuff about Linux before you begin.

All this is done in a SSH session to your Pi.
In Terminal (Mac) or PuTTY (PC) or equivalent type
Code :
SSH pi@moode.local

You will be asked for a password. That is ‘raspberry’ (without the quotes).

1/ Installation of WiringPi:

You’ll need WiringPi to communicate withe the GPIO pins on the Pi.
To do so you’ll need to install gcc:

Code :
sudo apt-get update

and:
Code :
sudo apt-get install gcc

now on to wiringPi:
Code :
cd /home/pi
git clone git://git.drogon.net/wiringPi
cd wiringPi
./build


If all goes well you can now get an overview of the GPIO pins by typing
Code :
gpio readall



2 / Creating the script for the command from the power button:

The script to make the LED stop blinking after startup is on Github.
Code :
wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/audiophonics/Raspberry-pwr-management/master/sds.sh

We are still in /home/pi, so the file should appear in /home/pi.


3 / Add the script button at startup: Editing the startup file:

Now edit rc.local. This will make the script run at startup. I use nano, you’ll find manuals all over the web:
Code :
sudo nano /etc/rc.local

Add this line before "exit 0”. Don’t delete or change anything else in this file, just add the extra line.
Code :
sudo bash /home/pi/sds.sh &



4 / Creating command scripts for Moode restart and shutdown:

softshutdown recovery script:
Code :
sudo wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/audiophonics/Raspberry-pwr-management/master/softshutdown.sh

softreboot recovery script:
Code :
sudo wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/audiophonics/Raspberry-pwr-management/master/softreboot.sh

I don’t know if the scripts need to be executable, but I don’t think it can hurt to do so:
Code :
chmod +x sds.sh
chmod +x softshutdown.sh
chmod +x softreboot.sh



5 / Make Moode work with the scripts.

First make a backup of the original worker.php file in case you mess things up:
Code :
cd /var/www/command
sudo cp worker.php worker.sav

We can now edit the original:
Code :
sudo nano worker.php

Search for ‘reboot’ until you find the part that reads this:
Code :
      case 'reboot':
         sysCmd('mpc stop');
         sysCmd('systemctl stop nginx');
         sysCmd('reboot');
         break;
      case 'poweroff':
         sysCmd('mpc stop');
         sysCmd('systemctl stop nginx');
         sysCmd('poweroff');
         break;

Here we will replace the reboot and poweroff commands with the scripts that now reside in /home/pi.
Change the text so it reads:
Code :
      case 'reboot':
         sysCmd('mpc stop');
         sysCmd('systemctl stop nginx');
         sysCmd('sudo bash /home/pi/softreboot.sh');
         break;
      case 'poweroff':
         sysCmd('mpc stop');
         sysCmd('systemctl stop nginx');
         sysCmd('sudo bash /home/pi/softshutdown.sh');
         break;

Reboot the Pi and if all goes well your LED should stop blinking and you should be able to power down with the button as well as through the Moode web-interface. The developer of Moode promised to look into changing worker.php so it will always call a shutdown/reboot script. Once that is in place, this tutorial is obsolete. I did this on version 2.6 and did not update since.

Enjoy,

Arjen

Very nice, thank you for this.

Installing gcc is not necessary as it is already in place in MoodeAudio

Also you have missed one step which makes it non functional :D
Before Step 2 there should be
Code :
cd /home/pi

Otherwise all the scripts would be saved into /home/pi/wiringPi which is no good as they are called from /home/pi directory
Also with the chmod your steps are

Code :
chmod +x sds.sh
chmod +x softshutdown.sh
chmod +x softreboot.sh


But it should be (if needed at all)

Code :
chmod +x sds.sh
sudo chmod +x softshutdown.sh
sudo chmod +x softreboot.sh


as with the last two you need su to be able to do it. But this is not necessary at all as I have done it without it ;)

I am not sure where the problem was before but I suspect there was something wrong with the worker.php you provided. Because now we have just edited the original file all is working fine :)

So great job, and thanks once again

ps:now I going to mess a bit more with it and will try the display part :)

_________________
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Mer 13 Juil 2016 07:32 
Hors-ligne

Inscription : Ven 10 Juin 2016 20:25
Message(s) : 28
I edited my post, thanks for the corrections. I left the gcc install in. It won't hurt to make sure you have the latest version.
Good luck with the display part, let us know if you get it working.

Cheers,

A


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Sam 06 Août 2016 20:33 
Hors-ligne

Inscription : Ven 05 Août 2016 12:40
Message(s) : 16
merci ArjenA et rikardo1979
j'ai effectué la manip et ca marche bien
il ne manque plus que l'ecran!


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message : Re: Moode Audio support?
Message Publié : Lun 22 Août 2016 10:13 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : Sam 09 Avr 2016 08:39
Message(s) : 136
Localisation : UK
I have tried and messed around with attention to get OLED running on MoodeAudio.
But as I am pretty useless with code it wasn't an success unfortunately.

Anyone else tried and using MoodeAudio and tried or have display working?

I have done multiple audio tests and MoodeAudio is still the best out there. So I will keep this for my RaspDAC for sure as audio qulity is the most important to me, even the display does not work.
But it would be nice to have it working.

_________________
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~


Haut
 Profil  
 
Afficher les messages publiés depuis :  Trier par  
Publier un nouveau sujet Répondre au sujet  [ 130 message(s) ]  Aller vers la page Précédent  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Suivant

Le fuseau horaire est UTC+1 heure


Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateur(s) parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 2 invité(s)


Vous ne pouvez pas publier de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas insérer de pièces jointes dans ce forum

Recherche de :
Aller vers :  
Propulsé par phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Traduction et support en français • Utiliser phpBB avec un certificat SSL