RaspDAC with Max2Play OS - Get Power Button, Display working

Ici on parle de Raspberry PI, Sparky, Odroid... avec des solutions comme Squeezelite, MPD, Max2Play... ainsi que leur DAC et accessoires dédiés
jcu-muc
Messages : 13
Inscription : mer. 10 août 2016 18:14

Re: RaspDAC with Max2Play OS - Get Power Button, Display wor

Message par jcu-muc » sam. 17 déc. 2016 11:45

Happy to hear you've gottin it to work! Not a bad way to start the weekend, right? ;)

Yes, very many thanks from me to dhrone as well - fantastic job and so kind to share.

Regarding your FLAC and Apple Lossless, check to make sure you have the following setting in LMS to make sure LMS is not transcoding your lossless files to a lower bitrate:

LMS Web Interface --> Settings (bottom right) --> Player (tab) --> Audio (in dropdown) --> Bitrate Limiting = No Limit

While you are here, also set Volume Control = Output level is fixed at 100% for optimal output to the Sabre DAC.

Last but not least, I assume you had originally installed a LMS 7.9 nightly build?

M2P --> Squeezebox Server --> Show available versions --> (dropdown) Nightly 7.9

This is definitely the one you want, latest code and the only branch being maintained by the LMS community.

Off now... have a good weekend both!
JCU

dhrone
Messages : 39
Inscription : sam. 27 févr. 2016 20:51

Re: RaspDAC with Max2Play OS - Get Power Button, Display wor

Message par dhrone » sam. 17 déc. 2016 14:30

Happy to help.

You are correct about the directory to place the oled.service file. I mistakenly gave you the directory for Rune Audio instead of Max2Play. I sometimes wish that there was more consistency between the distributions!

Glad you got it work.

Baldo_Mero
Messages : 15
Inscription : ven. 04 nov. 2016 21:29

Re: RaspDAC with Max2Play OS - Get Power Button, Display wor

Message par Baldo_Mero » sam. 17 déc. 2016 22:12

jcu-muc a écrit : Regarding your FLAC and Apple Lossless, check to make sure you have the following setting in LMS to make sure LMS is not transcoding your lossless files to a lower bitrate:
JCU
Thank you for the tips, everything was well set but I have discovered that the glitches are present in some themes from discs in which flac files were compressed above certain level. Have reconverted a few of the tricky ones and no stuttering any more. Seems that the pi cannot handle very compressed flac or m4a files, choosing an intermediate level is all right (in XLD, level 5/10 is fine whereas some songs get stuck at level 6). Seems to me that runeaudio is a little more tolerant, maybe the system runs lighter and can uncompress on the fly more efficiently without running out of sync.

Avatar de l’utilisateur
rikardo1979
Messages : 163
Inscription : sam. 09 avr. 2016 08:39
Localisation : UK
Contact :

Re: RaspDAC with Max2Play OS - Get Power Button, Display wor

Message par rikardo1979 » mar. 27 déc. 2016 11:04

I have some free time now so I thought I give it a go. lol, what a waste of time

I gave up after two hours of trying, and I am not an linux beginner

- sound still not working (RPi2+I-Sabre v3)
- DLNA not functional/can not be installed ?!?

I have tried reflashed it multiple times, followed many guides (mentioned here and other places), tried alter things over SSH, etc

Long time I have seen such stubborn, complicated, overdone system.

Back to something more convenient, straight forward and working like MoOdeAudio :-D (or Volumio, RuneAudio, etc)
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~

Baldo_Mero
Messages : 15
Inscription : ven. 04 nov. 2016 21:29

Re: RaspDAC with Max2Play OS - Get Power Button, Display wor

Message par Baldo_Mero » mar. 27 déc. 2016 11:12

rikardo1979 a écrit :I have some free time now so I thought I give it a go. lol, what a waste of time

I gave up after two hours of trying, and I am not an linux beginner

- sound still not working (RPi2+I-Sabre v3)
- DLNA not functional/can not be installed ?!?

I have tried reflashed it multiple times, followed many guides (mentioned here and other places), tried alter things over SSH, etc

Long time I have seen such stubborn, complicated, overdone system.

Back to something more convenient, straight forward and working like MoOdeAudio :-D (or Volumio, RuneAudio, etc)

Agreed the system is a pain to get up and running. Extremely confusing interface, no feedback from the setup options, steep learning curve. However, in my opinion well worth the effort because sound is excellent, music library management through squeezebox server is a pleasure, and, oh yeah, did I say that you can run Kodi? :evil:

Avatar de l’utilisateur
rikardo1979
Messages : 163
Inscription : sam. 09 avr. 2016 08:39
Localisation : UK
Contact :

Re: RaspDAC with Max2Play OS - Get Power Button, Display wor

Message par rikardo1979 » mar. 27 déc. 2016 13:04

Baldo_Mero a écrit :
rikardo1979 a écrit :I have some free time now so I thought I give it a go. lol, what a waste of time

I gave up after two hours of trying, and I am not an linux beginner

- sound still not working (RPi2+I-Sabre v3)
- DLNA not functional/can not be installed ?!?

I have tried reflashed it multiple times, followed many guides (mentioned here and other places), tried alter things over SSH, etc

Long time I have seen such stubborn, complicated, overdone system.

Back to something more convenient, straight forward and working like MoOdeAudio :-D (or Volumio, RuneAudio, etc)

Agreed the system is a pain to get up and running. Extremely confusing interface, no feedback from the setup options, steep learning curve. However, in my opinion well worth the effort because sound is excellent, music library management through squeezebox server is a pleasure, and, oh yeah, did I say that you can run Kodi? :evil:
I am very happy with MoOdeAudio and from all the systems out there this is still the best sounding from all.
Regarding the Kodi. I have an separate RPi3 just for XBina(Kodi) which is hooked to AVR. I dont like my systems to cross-interfere :lol:
I have multiple RPis each serve different purpose.
I am very critical when it comes to sound(my hifi system) as I love music. So I want to keep it simple as possible :)

I do not have an massive music collection stored locally (digital) as I use Qobuz Sublime for this purpose and the very best is on vinyl :wink:

If I would have a big collection stored locally or go back to Tidal(in few months) I would(will) use Rune Lab server application running on local server to serve the music (as mentioned above). There is nothing like this and is getting better every month.
This is the only and ultimate music solution for music lovers
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~

Répondre