RaspDAC Kit Raspberry Pi 3.0 & DAC Sabre V3

Ici on parle de Raspberry PI, Sparky, Odroid... avec des solutions comme Squeezelite, MPD, Max2Play... ainsi que leur DAC et accessoires dédiés
Répondre
pjean1
Messages : 4
Inscription : ven. 14 oct. 2016 21:19

RaspDAC Kit Raspberry Pi 3.0 & DAC Sabre V3

Message par pjean1 » ven. 14 oct. 2016 21:28

Bonjour,
j'ai assemblé un Kit Pi 3.0 + Sabre V3 avec une configuration picorePlayer (pour faciliter l'accès à un NAS faisant tourner un serveur Logitech).
Depuis le NAS et Logitech Media Server, la platine "picorePlayer" est bien reconnue et la lecture semble se faire sans problème. En revanche, je rencontre les soucis suivants

1) le voyant général d'alimentation clignote en permanence de manière régulière et la mise hors tension se fait au bout d'un appui long d'environ 4s. J'ai fait un peu de recherche sur le forum et vu qu'il y avait peut être un problème avec le type d'interrupteur fourni dans le kit. Comment en être certain ?

2) l'afficheur OLED ne fonctionne pas (affichage semblant aléatoire à la mise sous tension). Faut il faire quelque chose de particulier avec picorePlayer ?

Merci d'avance de vos conseils car je suis un peu à court d'idée pour l'instant.

Cordialement

dhrone
Messages : 39
Inscription : sam. 27 févr. 2016 20:51

Re: RaspDAC Kit Raspberry Pi 3.0 & DAC Sabre V3

Message par dhrone » sam. 15 oct. 2016 18:36

The behavior you are describing would occur if there was not appropriate scripts installed to configure the power management feature of the Sabre V3. I have not looked into how piCorePlayer is configured so can not provide step-by-step instructions but you will need something similar to the sds.sh script which is available within the forum post "Tutoriel I-sabre V3 + RuneAudio : Gestion d'alimentation". You can also find a copy on my github site https://github.com/dhrone/Raspdac-Displ ... ter/sds.sh.

My current Raspdac-Display software (v0.7.0.2) should work fine with the piCorePlayer distribution but I have not tested this yet. You can find it on the same github site as the sds.sh file.

Good luck!


----------------

traduction en français de la machine

Le comportement que vous décrivez se produirait s'il n'y avait pas de scripts appropriés installés pour configurer la fonction de gestion de l'alimentation du Sabre V3. Je ne l'ai pas regardé dans la façon dont piCorePlayer est configuré de telle sorte ne peut pas fournir des instructions étape par étape, mais vous aurez besoin quelque chose de similaire au script sds.sh qui est disponible dans le post sur le forum "Tutoriel I-sabre V3 + RuneAudio: Gestion d ' alimentation". Vous pouvez aussi trouver une copie sur mon site github https://github.com/dhrone/Raspdac-Displ ... ter/sds.sh.

Mon logiciel Raspdac-Display courant (v0.7.0.2) devrait fonctionner correctement avec la distribution piCorePlayer mais je l'ai pas encore testé ce. Vous pouvez trouver sur le même site github que le fichier sds.sh.

Bonne chance!

pjean1
Messages : 4
Inscription : ven. 14 oct. 2016 21:19

Re: RaspDAC Kit Raspberry Pi 3.0 & DAC Sabre V3

Message par pjean1 » lun. 17 oct. 2016 19:46

Bonjour et merci de votre réponse.

Je vais me pencher sur la question. Si je ne parviens pas à régler le problème, je reviendrai sur le forum.

Cordialement.

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Cram28
Messages : 62
Inscription : dim. 29 nov. 2015 13:41

Re: RaspDAC Kit Raspberry Pi 3.0 & DAC Sabre V3

Message par Cram28 » mer. 19 oct. 2016 20:38

Bonjour,

L'ensemble est alimenté avec quel dispositif ? Il ne faut pas du 6v sur cette config ?
@Suivre.

Merci.

pjean1
Messages : 4
Inscription : ven. 14 oct. 2016 21:19

Re: RaspDAC Kit Raspberry Pi 3.0 & DAC Sabre V3

Message par pjean1 » jeu. 20 oct. 2016 11:49

Bonjour,

j'ai alimenté l'ensemble avec l'adaptateur secteur fourni dans le kit. il y a bien un peu plus de 6v en sortie. La qualité de la tension n'est pas terrible; à l'oscilloscope ont voit clairement des petites oscillations à 100hz qui se retrouvent bien entendu dans le signal audio. Je corrigerai cela dans un second temps. Mon problème actuel n'étant pas analogique mais logiciel.

Cordialement.

Avatar de l’utilisateur
rikardo1979
Messages : 162
Inscription : sam. 09 avr. 2016 08:39
Localisation : UK
Contact :

Re: RaspDAC Kit Raspberry Pi 3.0 & DAC Sabre V3

Message par rikardo1979 » jeu. 20 oct. 2016 15:22

I going to try piCoreplayer tonight. If I have enugh time I will try make the scripts working. If not than weekend is here :)
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Cram28
Messages : 62
Inscription : dim. 29 nov. 2015 13:41

Re: RaspDAC Kit Raspberry Pi 3.0 & DAC Sabre V3

Message par Cram28 » jeu. 20 oct. 2016 19:10

Bonsoir,

Oupss, j'ai lu un peu vite:
pjean1 a écrit :...le voyant général d'alimentation clignote en permanence...
Puis:
pjean1 a écrit :...(affichage semblant aléatoire à la mise sous tension)...
Raccourci, raté donc ... :)

Désolé, bonne investigation !

Avatar de l’utilisateur
rikardo1979
Messages : 162
Inscription : sam. 09 avr. 2016 08:39
Localisation : UK
Contact :

Re: RaspDAC Kit Raspberry Pi 3.0 & DAC Sabre V3

Message par rikardo1979 » jeu. 20 oct. 2016 19:26

OK, what I have not realised how small piCorePlayer actually is :-o :oops: so even apt-get is no go on this install.
So I leave it for someone more experienced to play with
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~

pjean1
Messages : 4
Inscription : ven. 14 oct. 2016 21:19

Re: RaspDAC Kit Raspberry Pi 3.0 & DAC Sabre V3

Message par pjean1 » jeu. 20 oct. 2016 20:03

Pour Cram28: pas de problème. Merci quand même

For ricardo: thank you for spending time on this post. If a find a way of driving the OLED display with picorePlayer, i will let you know

Best regards.

Baldo_Mero
Messages : 15
Inscription : ven. 04 nov. 2016 21:29

Re: RaspDAC Kit Raspberry Pi 3.0 & DAC Sabre V3

Message par Baldo_Mero » ven. 04 nov. 2016 21:48

Hi, sorry to post in English but I never managed to learn French (I tried for a couple of years but not a good student).

I have received my RaspDAC kit with DAC V3 and I have been trying to install the scripts for power management and OLED screen, but no success. The problem is that I use OSMC (Kodi) player distro (I have it for both music and video), and I have been trying to play with adapting the different scripts and instructions available in different threads here, in runeaudio forum, and in GitHub (Dhrone repository). One of the problems is that I am not too familiar on linux so I don't know well what I do wrong. Apparently the scripts call for specific commands in runeaudio distro, which do not seem to exist in OSMC in the same location (/var/www/command/)

So far I have verified that the hardware is OK and with the runeaudio image with pre-configured everything works beautifully. However, the furthest I have arrived with OSMC is to fix the the power button led blinking, and to work partially (press boots the pi, long press shuts down power).

Could anybody be so kind to help me out for a proper setup of OSMC? Merci!

Avatar de l’utilisateur
rikardo1979
Messages : 162
Inscription : sam. 09 avr. 2016 08:39
Localisation : UK
Contact :

Re: RaspDAC Kit Raspberry Pi 3.0 & DAC Sabre V3

Message par rikardo1979 » sam. 05 nov. 2016 07:30

Baldo_Mero a écrit :Hi, sorry to post in English but I never managed to learn French (I tried for a couple of years but not a good student).

I have received my RaspDAC kit with DAC V3 and I have been trying to install the scripts for power management and OLED screen, but no success. The problem is that I use OSMC (Kodi) player distro (I have it for both music and video), and I have been trying to play with adapting the different scripts and instructions available in different threads here, in runeaudio forum, and in GitHub (Dhrone repository). One of the problems is that I am not too familiar on linux so I don't know well what I do wrong. Apparently the scripts call for specific commands in runeaudio distro, which do not seem to exist in OSMC in the same location (/var/www/command/)

So far I have verified that the hardware is OK and with the runeaudio image with pre-configured everything works beautifully. However, the furthest I have arrived with OSMC is to fix the the power button led blinking, and to work partially (press boots the pi, long press shuts down power).

Could anybody be so kind to help me out for a proper setup of OSMC? Merci!
not that easy as OSMC does not use X, web and other things. So there are a lot of things to be modified.
If you are not very familiar with code than this can be a hell of a task. I was trying this on XBian long time ago as I work for it but is a same. To much hassle to get this running on those distros
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~

Baldo_Mero
Messages : 15
Inscription : ven. 04 nov. 2016 21:29

Re: RaspDAC Kit Raspberry Pi 3.0 & DAC Sabre V3

Message par Baldo_Mero » sam. 05 nov. 2016 16:58

rikardo1979 a écrit : not that easy as OSMC does not use X, web and other things. So there are a lot of things to be modified.
If you are not very familiar with code than this can be a hell of a task. I was trying this on XBian long time ago as I work for it but is a same. To much hassle to get this running on those distros
Rikardo, thank you very much for your answer. Very disappointing though, I guess I can live without switch and screen, but really the kit results being expensive for just a box to fit RP3 and DAC. I wish I could dedicate it only to audio, but I really need it for video as well.

However, I am curious as to why is it so difficult to implement in Kodi, I understood that the dedicated audio distros like rune, volumio, etc were more lightweight and kodi was quite complete. As a matter of fact, the community is very active and there are so many tools, plugins and possibilities....

Avatar de l’utilisateur
rikardo1979
Messages : 162
Inscription : sam. 09 avr. 2016 08:39
Localisation : UK
Contact :

Re: RaspDAC Kit Raspberry Pi 3.0 & DAC Sabre V3

Message par rikardo1979 » sam. 05 nov. 2016 17:57

Baldo_Mero a écrit :
rikardo1979 a écrit : not that easy as OSMC does not use X, web and other things. So there are a lot of things to be modified.
If you are not very familiar with code than this can be a hell of a task. I was trying this on XBian long time ago as I work for it but is a same. To much hassle to get this running on those distros
Rikardo, thank you very much for your answer. Very disappointing though, I guess I can live without switch and screen, but really the kit results being expensive for just a box to fit RP3 and DAC. I wish I could dedicate it only to audio, but I really need it for video as well.

However, I am curious as to why is it so difficult to implement in Kodi, I understood that the dedicated audio distros like rune, volumio, etc were more lightweight and kodi was quite complete. As a matter of fact, the community is very active and there are so many tools, plugins and possibilities....
Kodi is actually not that complex as you think :) Thats why this is not easy to implement.
All Kodi distros, if its XBian, OpenELEC, OSMC, libreELEC they are all stripped down usually based on Debian/Raspbian
XBian is the most complex one to be honest, as it has almost full system behind. SO with some tweaks you should be able to make it working.
I did not have an intention to spend much time trying as I have numerous RPis at home so I dedicate RaspDAC kit to music only with ULPS to power it and no connection to anything apart amplifier and LAN. So nothing is going to interfere with sound here and that was my goal.
I have an RPi3 dedicated to Kodi which is running XBian. Thats connected to AVR receiver over HDMI and LAN and nothing else.

I think Kodi is great for multimedia as I using it for 10 years now and actively support (XBian). But in other hand I don not think is the best for music, actually I think is pretty bad :)
There are much better solutions like MoodeAudio, RuneAudio, piCorePlayer, etc. Those using an different player, different environment and you going to achieve much, much better sound quality with those. And also they are much better for music management, libraries, etc..

My honest opinion ;) I have tried all systems out there I believe, either for music or video. And I cam to conclusion that what I have done was the best and simplest solution
~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~

Répondre